Why I do what I do – the WWF interview…

Many people stare blankly back at me when I tell them I’m a conservation photojournalist, leading me to translate my occupation into the more comprehensible term ‘wildlife photographer’. In their latest blog post, WWF asks what drives me, who inspires me and how I go about photographing conservation issues. In answering all of those questions, I hope to explain just what it is that I do…and why.

It’s a huge privilege for me to have the world’s biggest wildlife conservation organisation and one of the world’s most recognisable brands interested in my work. This interview follows my success in the 2011 British Wildlife Photography Awards and also marks the announcement of the winners of the 2012 competition, of which I was a judge. WWF is a major sponsor of the British Wildlife Photography Awards and you can keep up to date with the winners on the BWPA website.

 See the full post on the WWF UK Blog…

Leave a Reply

