Underdogs is here…

I’m really excited to announce that I am now taking pre-publication orders for my African wild dog book Underdogs. Place your order now and you will receive a signed copy with a 23% discount off the cover price in time for Christmas. What’s more, a percentage of all sales will be donated to valuable African wild dog conservation work.

This book has been three years in the making. I have written and photographed it and the foreword is supplied by Professor Peter Neville. The photography has won a host of awards already, including a highly commended in the international Wildlife Photographer of the Year competition and a place in an ILCP exhibition in the United States of America.

Many of the animals that I followed closely over the life of this project have been killed, making me more determined to do justice to my time spent with them. Stellar, the iconic alpha female and subject of my Wildlife Photographer of the Year image Survivor, was killed earlier this year by poachers along with her alpha mate.

The species is endangered and it is estimated that there are little more than 3,000 left in the wild with numbers still falling. I hope to raise enough money to make a significant donation towards the research and protection of these beautifully charismatic creatures. I will be posting updates on my blog over the coming months so you can keep track of how your contribution is making a difference.

If you want to learn more about African wild dogs or get a book signed in person, why not join me as I return to the Natural History Museum in London on the 13th of December. I will be delivering a Nature Live talk all about these charismatic canids and taking your questions.

Order your copy now at www.conservationphotojournalism.com

2 Responses to “Underdogs is here…”

  1. Woo, the book looks good! Can’t wait to get my copy!

    • neilaldridge Says:

      Thanks Jen. The last minute changes took a lot of work but were worth it. The story is up to date, the images are more impactful and the distribution maps look cool!

Leave a Reply

